Agostinho Pereira de Miranda distinguished as "Lawyer of the Year"

The founding partner of Miranda & Associados, Agostinho Pereira de Miranda, was awarded "Lawyer of the Year" for the Energy Law area, by the international publication Best Lawyers, an American publication that highlights the most preeminent lawyers globally.


In addition to this distinction, eight Miranda lawyers were featured in the 2019 edition of Best Lawyers: Rita Correia and Diogo Xavier da Cunha for Energy Law and Natural Resources Law; Diogo Leote Nobre in for Employment Law; Sofia Martins in Dispute Resolution; João Paulo Rosado Correia in Energy Law, Natural Resources Law and Public Law; Sofia Santos Machado in Banking & Finance Law; Inês Frutuoso de Melo in Tax Law and Tiago Amorim in Corporate Law.


Best Lawyers reviews 145 practice areas in a number of different jurisdictions and is published in 75 countries. This ranking is based on peer recognition and by members of the directory on a list spanning the top legal practitioners in their jurisdictions.